RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE

RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE

Research Cluster

Research Cluster



LIST OF RESEARCH CLUSTERS

KOE

NO CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
1 RU 12 Bio-Process and Molecular Engineering Research Unit BPMERU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azlin Suhaida Azmi 15 11 July 2006 azlinsu76@iium.edu.my
2 RU 13 Agile and Sustainable Manufacturing Research Unit AMTech Ts. Dr. Nor Aiman Sukindar 20 4 Jun 2007
noraimansukindar@iium.edu.my
3 RU 24 Intelligent Mechatronics System Research Unit IMSRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Mahbubur Rashid 12 30 Jun 2008 mahbub@iium.edu.my
4 RU 29 VLSI and MEMS Research Unit VLSI Prof. Dr. Anis Nurashikin Nordin 2 5 Jun 2009 anisnn@iium.edu.my
5 RU 34 Advanced Materials and Surface Engineering Research Unit AMSERU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norshahida Sarifuddin 14 7 Aug 2009 af_ismail@iium.edu.my
6 RU 42 IIUM Strategic Technologies and Engineering Research Unit ISTERU Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Ahmad Fadzil Ismail 8 29 July 2011 tanveers@iium.edu.my
7 RU 49 Autonomous Systems and Robotics Research Unit ASRRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tanveer Saleh 15 16 Jan 2014 zahangir@iium.edu.my
8 RU 02 Bio-Environmental Engineering Research Centre BERC Prof. Dr. Md. Zahangir Alam 15 29 Nov 2011 arat@iium.edu.my
9 RU 50 IIUM Centre of Excellence for Electric Mobility ICEM Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohammed Ataur Rahman 13 11 March 2013 cell8_9


KICT

NO CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
10 RU 23 Intelligent Cyberspace Security Research Unit ICS Prof. Dr. Mohamed Ridza Wahiddin 14 30 Jun 2008 mridza@iium.edu.my
11 RU 27 IT Development & e-Government Research Unit ITDEG Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abd. Rahman Ahlan 4 31 Dec 2008
arahman@iium.edu.my
12 RU 52 Semantic Body of Knowledge Technology SBKT Prof. Dr. Roslina Othman 6 13 May 2015 roslina@iium.edu.my


AIKOL

NO CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
13 RU 09 Property Law Research Unit PLRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sharifah Zubaidah Syed Abd. Kader 13 4 Jun 2007 sharifahz@iium.edu.my
14 RU 16 Alternative Dispute Resolution Research UnitADRUDr. Nurah Sbahiah Mohamed1026 Dec 2007sabahiah@iium.edu.my
15 RU 22 International Law and Maritime Affairs Research UnitILMAProf. Dr. Abdul Ghafur Hamid @ Khin Maung Sein1330 Jun 2008ghafur@iium.edu.my
16 RU 28Family Law and Ethics Research Unit
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azizah Mohamad106 Feb 2009azizahmohd@iium.edu.my
17 RU 33 Corporate, Financial Law & Regulation Research UnitCSFLRUProf. Dr. Aiman @ Nariman Mohd. Sulaiman57 Aug 2009aimann@iium.edu.my
18 RU 39 Constitution, Administration, Good Governance, Integrity and Human Righs Research UnitCANGGIHProf. Dr. Nik Ahmad Kamal Nik Mahmood819 Aug 2010nahmad@iium.edu.my


KOS

NO CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
19 RU 06 Functional Food and Nutraceuticals Research Unit FFNRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zaima Azira Zainal Abidin 10 19 Aug 2004 zzaima@iium.edu.my
20 RU 46 Dynamical Systems and Their Applications Research UnitDSTAAssoc. Prof. Dr. Pah Chin Hee1213 Jun 2013pahchinhee@iium.edu.my


KIRKHS

NO CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
21 RU 01 Women for Progress Research Unit WPRU Prof. Dr. Nor Faridah Abdul Manaf 8 25 Feb 2004 nfaridah@iium.edu.my
22 RU 07 Electoral Studies Research UnitESRUProf. Dato' Sri Dr. Syed Arabi Idid523 Oct 2004sarabidid@iium.edu.my
23 RU 15 Graduateness Research UnitGRUAssoc. Prof. Dr. Shukran Abd. Rahman631 Oct 2007shukran@iium.edu.my
24 RU 17 Computer Assisted Language Research UnitCALLRUAssoc. Prof. Dr. Haslina Hassan626 Dec 2007haslina.h@iium.edu.my
25 RU 44 Contemporary Fiqh Research UnitCFRUProf. Dr. Sayed Sikandar923 March 2012sayedsikandar@iium.edu.my
26 RU 35 Islamization of Knowledge Research UnitIOHKAssoc. Prof. Dr. Akmal Khuzairy Rahman1022 March 2010akmalk@iium.edu.my

KENMS

NO CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
27 RU 04 Trade, Regulation & Policy Research Unit TRPRU Prof. Dr. Rokiah Rawi 15 19 Aug 2004 rokiah@iium.edu.my
28 RU 08 (CIE) Islamic Accounting and Accountability Research UnitIAARUProf. Dr. Maliah Sulaiman84 Jun 2007maliah@iium.edu.my

KOED

NO CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
29 RU 14 Testing and Assessment in Higher Education Research Unit TASHE Prof. Dr. Ainol Madziah Zubairi 6 29 Oct 2007 ainol@iium.edu.my

KOM

NO CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
30 RU 45 Orthopaedics, Musculoskeletal and Bioethical Research Unit OMBERProf. Dr. Ahmad Hafiz Zulkifly 9 1 Aug 2012 ahafiz@iium.edu.my

KON

NO CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
31 RU 47 IIUM Molecular and Cellular Biology Research Cluster i-MOLECAssoc. Prof. Dr. Mukammad Lokman Md. Isa 1113 June 2013 lokman@iium.edu.my
32 RU 51 The Intensive Care Nursing and Outreach Research UnitICN & ORUAssoc. Prof. Dr. Salizar Mohamed Ludin 613 May 2015 msalizar@iium.edu.my

KAED

NO CLUSTER ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
33 RU 25 KAED Universal Design Research Unit KUDUProf. Ar. Dato. Sri Dr. Asiah Abdul Rahim 319 Sept 2008 arasiah@iium.edu.my
34 RU 48 Regenerative Islamic Heritage Research UnitRIHRUProf. Dato Ar. Abdul Razak Sapian 1013 June 2013 arazaks@iium.edu.my