RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE

RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE

Malaysia Research Assessment (MyRA)

Malaysia Research Assessment (MyRA)



No. Speaker Topic
1.

Prof. Dr Mohd Shamsir Bin Omar
Deputy Vice-Chancellor,
Research and Innovation,
Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia

1. MyRA Glossary I - Masterlist and required evidence


2. The relationship between MyRA Glossary I and MyRA template report


3. Compilation and storage of data in Team Drive – its significance

2.

Prof. Dr Ahmad Fadzil Bin Ismail,
Special Officer,
Office of Deputy Rector Responsible Research and Innovation,
International Islamic University Malaysia

1. MyRA calculator data collection and extraction.

2. MyRA individual mark data collection and extraction.


Google drive link of the workshop:

1. MyRA Workshop (By Speaker 1, morning session)

2. MyRA Workshop (By Speaker 2, afternoon session)

3. MyRA Workshop Slides Presentation

(Note: Due to confidentiality of information, permission to access the link is set to IIUM Staff only)


MyRA Masterlist Template


  1. MyRA Masterlist Template



List of Evidence Required

1. List of Evidence Required.



  1. IIUM's Research Excellence Currencies 

    (Based on 1250 staff 55% S&T, 45% Arts&Humanities), 6000 PG 3500 Research PG



    NO SECTION CRITERIA COUNT MARKS INDEXED JOURNAL EQUIVALENCY
    1 B1.a University grant PI YES/NO 0.0080 5.74
    2 B1.b National grant PI YES/NO 0.0082 5.87
    3 B1.c Industrial grant PI YES/NO 0.0082 5.87
    4 B1.d International grant PI YES/NO 0.0154 11.00
    5 B2.a PhD degree holder B2.a YES/NO 0.0047 3.35
    6 B2.b Professional Qualification (if non Doctorate) YES/NO 0.0035 2.51
    7 B4.a International Award UNIT 0.0587 41.90
    8 B4.b International Recognition UNIT 0.0587 41.90
    9 B4.c National Award UNIT 0.0550 39.29
    10 B4.d National Recognition UNIT 0.0440 31.43
    11 B4.e Exhibition Gold Medals UNIT 0.0088 6.29
    12 B4.f Other Research Awards UNIT 0.0073 5.24
    13 C1.a.i Indexed Journal UNIT 0.0014 0.99
    14 C1.a.ii Indexed Proceedings UNIT 0.0009 0.66
    15 C1a.iii.1 Co-authorship with industrial collaborators UNIT 0.0028 1.98
    16 C1.a.iii.2 Co-authorship with international collaborators UNIT 0.0028 1.98
    17 C1.a.iii.3 Co-authorship with national IHL collaborators UNIT 0.0022 1.54
    18 C1.b.i Citation in last 5-year Indexed Publications UNIT 0.0005 0.36
    19 C1.c Publications in MyCITE UNIT 0.0024 1.70
    20 C1.d.i.1 Research books Indexed in SCOPUS/WOS UNIT 0.0074 5.29
    21 C1.d.i.2 Non citation Indexed Research Books UNIT 0.0011 0.79
    22 C1.d.ii Chapters in research books UNIT 0.0013 0.93
    23 C1.d.ii.2 Chapters in Non citation Indexed Research Books – UNIT 0.0006 0.41
    24 C1.d.iii.3 No of Case Study Published – UNIT 0.0035 2.50
    25 C1.e Policy papers UNIT 0.0396 28.29
    26 C1.f Other Publications UNIT 0.0003 0.19
    27 C2.a University or National Grant Received/RM10K AMOUNT 0.0022 1.54
    28 C2.b Private or Industrial Grant Received/RM10K AMOUNT 0.0023 1.66
    29 C2.c International grant Received/ RM10K AMOUNT 0.0026 1.89
    30 D1.b PhD Completion UNIT 0.0714 51.02
    31 D3.b PhD Supervision UNIT 0.0005 0.38
    32 D4.a Master Supervision UNIT 0.0003 0.21
    33 D5 No. of International PG Supervisee UNIT 0.0025 1.79
    34 D6 No. of PG Supervisee with CGPA ≥3.0 UNIT 0.0010 0.71
    35 D7 No. of PG Supervisee with sponsorship UNIT 0.0057 4.07
    36 D8 Recruitment of Post Doc UNIT 0.1500 107.14
    37 E1.c Patent Granted UNIT 0.3200 228.57
    38 E1.d Patent Filed UNIT 0.0400 28.57
    39 E2 Total Number of Innovations Successfully Commercialized Products for the Market UNIT 0.9600 685.71
    40 E3.a Technology or know how licensed/sold outright (min 10K) AMOUNT 0.4800 342.86
    41 E4 Other IPR registration UNIT 0.0159 11.34
    42 F1 Revenue from training courses (non undergraduate) / 10K AMOUNT 0.0035 2.52
    43 F2 Revenue from Organising Conferences, Seminars and Knowledge-Sharing Programmes / 10K AMOUNT 0.0035 2.52
    44 F3.a Revenue from product Commercialization /10K AMOUNT 0.0035 2.52
    45 F3.b Revenue from technology Know-How Licensing / sell-off AMOUNT 0.0035 2.52
    46 F4.a Consultancy / RM10K AMOUNT 0.0033 2.38
    47 F4.b Hospital Recoupable Fees / RM10K AMOUNT 0.0025 1.80
    48 F4.c Lab Services Fees / RM10K AMOUNT 0.0033 2.38
    49 F5 Endowment (including Professional Chair) /RM10K AMOUNT 0.0035 2.50
    50 F6 Research Gifts (Equipment or Data or etc.) / RM3K AMOUNT 0.0008 0.54
    51 G1.a Active International Research MoA/MoU Caretaker UNIT 0.2167 154.79
    52 G1.b International research project member YES/NO 0.0195 13.93
    53 G2 Research leave abroad > 5 days YES/NO 0.0390 27.86
    54 G3.a Membership in International association YES/NO 0.0013 0.93
    55 G3.b Leaders/committee in International association YES/NO 0.0780 55.71
    56 G4.a Active National Research MoA Caretaker UNIT 0.0546 39.00
    57 G4.b National research project member YES/NO 0.0068 4.88
    58 G5.a Membership in National association YES/NO 0.0018 1.30
    59 G5.b Leaders/committee in National Association YES/NO 0.0728 52.00
    60 G6.a Establish New Community Project UNIT 0.1040 74.29
    61 G7 Establish Joint Research Projects with 3 external parties UNIT 0.2600 185.71
    62 H1 Caretaker of Accredited Laboratories UNIT 0.6667 476.19



No Name of MemberEmail AddressOffice/Division/Centre Section Role
1Hasleena Mohamad Arsadhasleena@iium.edu.myCPSA2b, D1 - D6 Section Coordinator/Leader
2Nuraqmar Az Amirudinnuraqmar@iium.edu.my
AMADA2aSection Coordinator/Leader
3Kamarrudin Alidinali@iium.edu.myMSDA1, B2, B3, G2Section Coordinator/Leader
4Salina Sa-Idul Hajshsalina@iium.edu.my
ODRRRIB4abcdf, G3, G5Section Coordinator/Leader
5Farizah Mohd Ramlirfarizah@iium.edu.myOILG6Section Coordinator/Leader
6Irni Izwah Abu Bakarirni@iium.edu.myLibraryC1, B4 copyrightSection Coordinator/Leader
7Siti Aidah Rabinganaidah@iium.edu.myLibraryH2Section Coordinator/Leader
8Razsera Hassan Basriraszera@iium.edu.myDevelopmentH1Section Coordinator/Leader
9Muhammad Saifurrijal Zainirijal@iium.edu.myFinance DivisionD7Section Coordinator/Leader
10Norhana Mohd Yunosnorhana@iium.edu.myFinance DivisionFSection Coordinator/Leader
11Nurfakhitah Hashimfakhitah@iium.edu.myFinance DivisionFSection Coordinator/Leader
12Muhammad Faizal Mohd Gunnyfaizalgunny@iium.edu.myFinance DivisionC2Section Coordinator/Leader
13Ami Nordin Ismailamiluq@iium.edu.myRMCE, B4eSection Coordinator/Leader
14Nurain Mohd Zubernurainzuber@iium.edu.myRMCC3Section Coordinator/Leader
15Adhawiyah Azzahra Abd Talibadhawiyahtalib@iium.edu.myRMCG1, G4, G7Section Coordinator/Leader
16Nor Aminah Kostoraminah@iium.edu.myRMCB1Section Coordinator/Leader
17Rafidah Mat Desarafidahmd@iium.edu.myRMCD8Section Coordinator/Leader


  1. List of MyRA Working Committee 2021

 

No Name Position KCDIO Email Ext
1 Md.Hashim Bin Selamat Deputy Director KOE mhashim@iium.edu.my 6164
2 Yun Eza Bt. Mohd Radzi Administrative Assistant KOEmryun@iium.edu.my 4419
3 Zenita Arryani Bt Tiyunin Deputy Director KICT zenita@iium.edu.my 5606
4 Narieta Bukhari Assistant Director KICT narieta@iium.edu.my 5609
5 Nurliyana Najwa Bt Jamaludin Executive Officer KICT nliyana@iium.edu.my 5610
6 Syamimi Nur Syuhadah Bt. Sabri Executive Officer KICT mimisabri@iium.edu.my 5613
7 Haslina Bt. Shamsuddin Deputy Director KIRKHS shaslina@iium.edu.my 5052
8 Mohamad Hazwanudin Bin ShawalluddinExecutive Officer KIRKHS hazwanuddin@iium.edu.my 5047
9 Ozaliyati Bt. Omar Deputy Director AIKOL ozaliyati@iium.edu.my 4977
10 Fauzatun Aqilah Hussin Executive Officer AIKOL aqilah@iium.edu.my 4257
11 Maznah Abdul Aziz Administrative Assistant AIKOL maznah.abd.aziz@iium.edu.my 4225
12 Nuratikah Bt. Nordin Executive Officer KENMS nuratikahnn@iium.edu.my N/A
13 Azura Bt Hamzah Deputy Director KOED azurah@iium.edu.my 5335
14 Rohayati Bt. Zakaria Administrative Assistant KOED rohayati@iium.edu.my 5333
15 Zeny Sofina Bt. Matias Deputy Director KAED zeny@iium.edu.my 5226
16 Juliana Hanim Bt. Kamarulzaman Senior Assistant Director IIBF julianahanim@iium.edu.my 4184
17 Nurfadila Bt. Fauzi Executive Officer IIBF nd_nurfadila@iium.edu.my 4186
18 Norhaslina Bt. Mohd Sharif Senior Assistant Director INHART haslinams@iium.edu.my 5994
19 Muhammad Haziq Bin Mohd Zambi Executive Officer INHART haziqz@iium.edu.my 6704
20 Mazlina Bt. Mustafa Deputy Director CELPAD mazlina@iium.edu.my 4903
21 Nurmahanim Bt. Jumaat Assistant Director ISTAC hanimjumaat@iium.edu.my 1231
22 Raja Noor Ashikin Raja Alias Deputy Director KLM shikin@iium.edu.my 2607
23 Abdul Malek Bin Abdul Hadi Deputy Director KOM amalek@iium.edu.my 4903
24 Haris Bin Yunnus Deputy Director KOD yharis@iium.edu.my 5469
25 Amir Zahiruddin Bin Kamal Pasha Deputy Director KAHS zaei_p@iium.edu.my 5217
26 Mohd Roslan Bin Zainol Abidin Deputy Director KOS zroslan@iium.edu.my 5016
27 Mohd Danial Bin Jamaludin Deputy Director KOP danial@iium.edu.my 4816
28 Asmawati Bt Che Ismail Senior Assistant Director KON asma_ci@iium.edu.my 7212

1. MyCite 2020 *New