KULLIYYAH OF PHARMACY

KULLIYYAH OF PHARMACY

Pharmaceutical Technology

Pharmaceutical Technology


Welcome to the Department of Pharmaceutical Technology.

The Department of Pharmaceutical Technology, Kulliyyah of Pharmacy, IIUM offers courses for the BPharm programme as well as postgraduate programmes. In addition to a complete laboratory facilities, the careful selection of various expertise of the academic staff ensures that essential skills and knowledge in pharmaceutics and pharmaceutical product development are appropriately delivered to all students. A significant number of our academic staff are practicing professionals at the Kulliyyah manufacturing pharmaceutical plant and hence, students are exposed to learning from real life experiences. This prepares the students in the best possible way for their future careers as pharmacists.

Courses offered:

Physical Pharmacy I
Physical Pharmacy II
Dosage Design I
Dosage Design II
Pharmacokinetics & Biopharmaceutics
Pharmaceutical Biotechnology & Biopharmaceuticals
Advanced Drug Delivery System
Sterilisation & Aseptic Technology
Nutraceuticals
Cosmetic & Cosmeceuticals
Industrial Pharmacy


HEAD


Associate Professor Dr. Muhammad Taher Bakhtiar
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology, 
Level 5, Kulliyyah of Pharmacy,
International Islamic University Malaysia
Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah,
Bandar Indera Mahkota,
25200 Kuantan, Pahang
Email: mtaher@iium.edu.my
Tel: +609-570-4842





SUPPORTING STAFF

Personal Assistant (PTA)
Sr. Nurul Asiqin Che Jaafar
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology  
Email: kop_ptech@iium.edu.my
Tel: +609-570-4832








Science Officer
Sr. Zaililah Md Tahir
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology  
Email: zaililah@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-4833








Science Officer 
Sr. Rahmatul Wahida Ahmad 
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology   Email: rwahida@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-4863









Assistant Science Officer
Sr. Hazan Haryanti Abdul Halim
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology  
Email: haryanti@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-3080








Assistant Science Officer
Br. Mohammad DzadilSyakirin Muhammad Shaari
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology  
Email: mdzadil@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-3080








Assistant Science Officer
Br. Tuan Faris Tuan Ismail
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
Email: tmfaris@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-3080








Assistant Science Officer 
Br. Mohd. Hanif Mohd Amin
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology 
Email: hanif@iium.edu.my  
Tel: +609-570-3080



Professor Dr. Md. Zaidul Islam Sarker
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology 
Email: zaidul@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-4841
Research Interest: 








Associate Professor Dr. Muhammad Taher Bakhtiar
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology  
Email: mtaher@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-4842
Research Interest:








Associate Professor Dr. Hazrina Ab. Hadi
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology 
Email: hazrina@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-4853
Research Interest:








Associate Professor Dr. Farahidah Mohamed
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology  
Email: farahidah@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-4846
Research Interest:








Assistant Professor Dr. Abd Almonem Doolaanea
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology  
Email: monem@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-4854
Research Interest:








Assistant Professor Dr. Mohd. Rushdi Abu Bakar
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology  
Email: rushdi@iium.edu.my 
Tel: +609-570-4846 
Research Interest:








Assistant Professor Dr. Muhammad Salahuddin Haris
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology   
Email: solah@iium.edu.my  
Tel: +609-570-4855 
Research Interest:







Assistant Professor Dr. Juliana Md Jaffri
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology   
Email: juliana@iium.edu.my  
Tel: +609-570-4849 
Research Interest:







Br. Muhammad Badri Abdul Kudos (Lecturer) Study Leave
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology   
Email: badrikudos@iium.edu.my  
Tel: +609-570-3084 
Research Interest:







Br. Mohamad Shahreen Amri (Lecturer) Study Leave
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology   
Email: mshahreen@iium.edu.my  
Tel: +609-570-3083 
Research Interest:







Sr. Khadijah Edueng (Lecturer) Study Leave
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology   
Email: khadijah_ed@iium.edu.my  
Tel: N/A
Research Interest:

To be updated soon!